UPCOMING ROAD CLOSURES THAT WILL BE IMPLEMENTED IN AND AROUND
ST. ANDREW’S STADIUM THROUGHOUT THE 2017/18 SEASON.

Birmingham City Football Club along with West Midlands Police and the Local Authority have taken the decision to implement a Traffic Exclusion Zone. This is to ensure a safer environment for supporters walking in the vicinity of the ground.

This closure will begin at the bottom of Coventry Road by McDonalds and will continue to the Garrison Lane junction on Cattell Road.
(Please see detailed map below which outlines the exact closure.)

The road closure will come into effect approximately one hour before kick-off and then 15 minutes before the final whistle and will last roughly 45 minutes.

If you use the Kop drop-off service you will need to ensure you allow for the closure times and plan accordingly. During the road closures, the affected areas will be closed to all traffic and there will be no vehicle access to the Kop side of the stadium.

Please note that these closures will affect some public transport routes so please check with your transport provider before you travel.

Please allow for extra time travelling to St. Andrew’s following these traffic restrictions.

IMPORTANT NOTICE

We can confirm our car park will still be open for match day parking.
We would advise that you arrive at least 1 hour, if not earlier before the match starts in order to have access to our car park as we are not exempt from these restrictions.

We understand that the safety and security of the supporters is the highest priority for the Club and the local church and we thank you in advance for your patience and co-operation during these measures.

 

Fixtures — English Football League – Championship

*All Birmingham City home games are highlighted blue.

Saturday 4 August 2018

FT Birmingham City 2 2 Norwich City

Saturday 11 August 2018

FT Middlesbrough 1 0 Birmingham City

Friday 17 August 2018

FT Birmingham City 0 0 Swansea City

Wednesday 22 August 2018

FT Bolton Wanderers 1 0 Birmingham City

Saturday 25 August 2018

FT Nottingham Forest 2 2 Birmingham City

Saturday 1 September 2018

FT Birmingham City 0 0 Queens Park Rangers

Friday 14 September 2018

FT Birmingham City 1 1 West Bromwich Albion

Wednesday 19 September 2018

FT Sheffield United 0 0 Birmingham City

Saturday 22 September 2018

FT Leeds United 1 2 Birmingham City

Saturday 29 September 2018

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Ipswich Town

Tuesday 2 October 2018

19:45 Brentford   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 6 October 2018

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Rotherham United

Saturday 20 October 2018

15:00 Stoke City   v   Birmingham City

Tuesday 23 October 2018

19:45 Birmingham City   v   Reading

Saturday 27 October 2018

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Sheffield Wednesday

Saturday 3 November 2018

15:00 Derby County   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 10 November 2018

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Hull City

Sunday 25 November 2018

12:00 Aston Villa   v   Birmingham City

Wednesday 28 November 2018

19:45 Millwall   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 1 December 2018

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Preston North End

Saturday 8 December 2018

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Bristol City

Saturday 15 December 2018

15:00 Blackburn Rovers   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 22 December 2018

15:00 Wigan Athletic   v   Birmingham City

Wednesday 26 December 2018

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Stoke City

Saturday 29 December 2018

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Brentford

Tuesday 1 January 2019

15:00 Sheffield Wednesday   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 12 January 2019

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Middlesbrough

Saturday 19 January 2019

15:00 Norwich City   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 26 January 2019

15:00 Swansea City   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 2 February 2019

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Nottingham Forest

Saturday 9 February 2019

15:00 Queens Park Rangers   v   Birmingham City

Tuesday 12 February 2019

19:45 Birmingham City   v   Bolton Wanderers

Saturday 16 February 2019

15:00 Bristol City   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 23 February 2019

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Blackburn Rovers

Saturday 2 March 2019

15:00 Hull City   v   Birmingham City

Sunday 10 March 2019

12:00 Birmingham City   v   Aston Villa

Wednesday 13 March 2019

19:45 Birmingham City   v   Millwall

Saturday 16 March 2019

15:00 Preston North End   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 30 March 2019

15:00 West Bromwich Albion   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 6 April 2019

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Leeds United

Wednesday 10 April 2019

19:45 Birmingham City   v   Sheffield United

Saturday 13 April 2019

15:00 Ipswich Town   v   Birmingham City

Friday 19 April 2019

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Derby County

Monday 22 April 2019

15:00 Rotherham United   v   Birmingham City

Saturday 27 April 2019

15:00 Birmingham City   v   Wigan Athletic

Sunday 5 May 2019

12:30 Reading   v   Birmingham City